3rd Engineering Innovators’ Meet 2017

Sanketham Engineering Students’ Collective of KSSP’s Yuvasamithi organized Engineering Innovators’ Meet 2017 from 26th August to 28th August 2017 at IRTC Campus. The meet was conducted with the support of IRTC, ANERT, Energy Management Centre and ICFOSS.


Nuclear Scientist, Science Activist, Writer and former president of KSSP Dr. M. P. Parameswaran inaugurated the meet. IRTC Director Dr. N. K. Sasidharan Pillai delivered the presidential address in the inaugural session. Mr. Sreejith K. S welcomed the participants and guests to the meet. Prof. T. M. Sudarsan, the program coordinator, Mr. Ajith, Prof. B. M. Musthafa and Mr. P. K. Narayanan, IRTC Registrar, gave felicitation addresses in the program.











After the inaugural session, Dr. Rajesh K. and Dr. K.P. Aravindan delivered classes in two sessions. Five parallel sessions were conducted to present innovative projects and discussions from the participants. Energy, Construction, Resource Management, Automation and IT were the sessions. Each session was handled by three judges in the panel.










On the last day, Dr. R. V. G. Menon delivered a speech on history of science and technology, and appropriate technology. Awards for best projects and certificates for the winners were given away in the final session. Coordinator of the program Mr. Ijas M. A.  delivered vote of thanks in the session.












2015-2016 | Integrated Rural Technology Centre ( IRTC ), Mundur
Designed, Developed and Hosted by BINALYTO