IRTC is registered under the Travancore - Cochin Literary Scientific and Charitable Societies' Act of 1955 in 1995. Its General Body consists of the Executive Committee members of KSSP in addition to twenty nominated members from among Peoples’ Science Activists and Scientists and Academicians. The general functioning of IRTC is governed by a twenty-member Executive Committee. The Director is the Chief Executive Officer of IRTC and the Registrar is in immediate charge of the management of IRTC. The research activities of IRTC are guided by a Research Advisory Committee (RAC) consisting of a number of senior scientists and experts from different fields. These activities are coordinated by a Research Coordinator.


Dr. N.K. Sasidharan Pillai

Retired from Kerala fisheries Department. He was holding positions such as Deputy Director of Fisheries, Team Leader of Tsunami Rehabilitation Programme , Managing Director of Kerala Coastal Area Development Corporation.Formerly General Secretary and President of KSSP.Earlier worked with IRTC as Research Coordinator, Registrar and as Team Leader of the NABARD HWDP.


Narayanan. PK

Native of Palakkad district. Undergraduate qualification in Sociology and Mechanical Engineering. Post Graduate degrees in Sociology and Business Administration. Inspector In the Commercial Tax Department, Government of Kerala. Associated with various projects and programmes of IRTC and KSSP, and also functioned as the Treasurer of KSSP.


Prof. B.M. Musthafa

H.O.D of physics (Retd) from Govt. Collage chittur. Thirty years of teaching experience in collages . After retirement, joined in IRTC as coordinator of PFA-NHWDP. at present engaged as Research coordinator of IRTC. From 1982 onwards associating with kssp activities in various positions


Sri. M. Ramachandran

Graduation in Economics from calicut university and B.ed in social science. worked as project coordinator in various projects of IRTC , particular experiments in watershed developments activities. Administrative affair on 2013 onwards.

2015-2016 | Integrated Rural Technology Centre ( IRTC ), Mundur
Developed and Designed by Anastes & Prajil